Work ‘n things

Work.

I even hate writing it. Work. What a double edged sword.

I’m progressing in Wing Chun. I am now learning the second form, Chum Kiu. I was struck the other day at the lethality of this “art” form. It was designed to incapacitate and kill. To defend yourself, your family. There are many ways to dispatch an opponent and the path is strange and rocky and deadly, but worth it. There is no way. That way. Training. Even when I don’t feel like it. Work. A goal.

My experiment in watercolor painting is going well. I’m conjuring magnets as we speak.

IMAG1160
The swirl is shine from the laminate casing

IMAG1161

Each one takes a few hours work and ALL are unique, hand-crafted pieces.

Landscapes.

IMAG1165 IMAG1166 - Copy IMAG1168 IMAG1169

Halloween themes.

IMAG1167 IMAG1162 IMAG1163 IMAG1164

Thanksgiving. Christmas. You get the idea. Email me mromeo80@gmail.com if you’re interested. I already have a few orders so please be patient while I respond. I will.

For this Halloween weekend, the ALPHABETICUS ATROCITUS will be FREE! Yayyy! Here’s a link – http://www.amazon.com/An-Alphabet-Darkly-Michael-Romeo-ebook/dp/B00SXF587E

alphabetcover

Writing this post. Work. But when it’s spent in a creative endeavor it never feels as bad as selling myself for another’s benefit.

Life. Just the one as far as I know. Work. A means to an end. I guess

Author: realmromeo

I tell stories. I always have. I write and I paint and I train. Everyday. I love movies and comic books. I've been an extra in an Oscar Nominated HBO Movie. I hitch-hiked across the country. I laugh, I love and I bleed. Just like you. We share something very special, you and I. Life. Send me an email if you're interested in having me be an extra (starring roles considered) or if you'd like a fridge magnet. I paint them. They're really cool.

Leave a Reply

